Q: How many provinces are in Cambodia?

A: There are 25 provinces.

Q: What is the capital city of Cambodia?

A: Phnom Penh is the capital and business central hub of Cambodia.

Q: What is the population size of Cambodia?

A: Nearly 17 million people (16.83 million in January 2021).

Q: What is the official language in Cambodia?

A: Khmer language

Q: How many languages are generally spoken in Cambodia?

A: Khmer is native language; English, French and Chinese are generally and business spoken languages.

Q: How many seasons are there in Cambodia?

A: Rainy season and Dry season.

Q: What is the official religion of Cambodia?

A: Buddhism.

Q: What is the climate condition in Cambodia?

A: Cambodia’s climate is tropical and has a high temperature that is influenced by the monsoon.

Q: Describe Cambodia’s geographical landscape

A: Cambodia is sandwiched between two larger neighbours – Thailand to the north and west along an 817 km border, and Vietnam to the east and south-east along a 1,158 km border. It also shares a 555 km long border with Laos to its north. Cambodia’s geography consists of several mountain ranges and vast swathes of wetlands and agricultural land. Its agricultural land has been assessed to be one of the most fertile in the region. 

Click here to read more about Geography and Demography in Cambodia.